Copper Lungs

Copper Lungs


Copper Lungs are released their free download single Cloud Nine, on 27th October 2014 via Thin Hippo Records.

The band, who consist of Darren Lindsay (guitar/vocals), John Cargill (guitar, vocals), Jamie Mayes (bass, keys) and Euan Ross (drums), have been quick to produce another uplifting track on the back of what has been an extremely successful year so far. Having released their self-titled EP in April to a flurry of support from the likes of BBC Introducing, STV, Rock Sound Magazine, Bring The Noise and Artrocker, Copper Lungs embarked on a busy summer period with appearances at GoNorth, the BBC Academy at the QMU in Glasgow, T in the Park and WIckerman Festival.

Cloud Nine sees the band continue where they left off on their self-titled EP by producing stirring, harmony laden pop-rock tunes that has seen them draw favourable comparisons to the likes of Two Door Cinema Club and Twin Atlantic. Emotive lyrics are further enhanced by up-tempo guitar solos, a beat that will have you shaking your hips and a big, bold chorus expertly delivered by lead vocalist Darren Lindsay.

To support the release Copper Lungs played #LiveWednesdays at the Hard Rock Cafe in Glasgow on 12th November in association with XFM Scotland and co-headlined with Our Future Glory at Buskers Dundee on 15th November.

Cloud Nine is available via Thin Hippo Records.