Planet Brain

Planet Brain (Function Records)


Planet Brain is a three-piece - Marcello Batelli (guitar, vocals), Nicola Zangrando (bass), Claudio Larese Casanova (drums). The band formed in 1999 and live between the Dolomites, North-East Italy.

They've been described as "melodic modern-day shoegazers" and their music has been named "sonic spaghetti", for their tendency to mix together enjoyable singing lines with prog-ish-psychedelic bits, and to go often from mellow parts to heavier climes. They released their debut album 'Compromises & Carnivals' in 2007, on Function Records and have played many huge festivals in their homeland such as Arezzo Wave, Territorio Musicale and Trieste Rock.

Listen to Planet Brain

Planet Brain on tour

Planet Brain in the press...

Features & Interviews