The Moth & The Mirror

The Moth & The Mirror


"...their debut could be the stuff of beauty."
The Skinny

The Moth & The Mirror have been proclaimed as a Scottish supergroup, comprising of members taken from an array of Scottish talent including: Stacey Sievwright from The Reindeer Section and Arab Strap (vocals/guitar), Gordon Skene from Frightened Rabbit
(guitar/vocals), Louis Abbott from Admiral Fallow and Song of Return (guitar/vocals) Kevin McCarvel (bass), Iain Sandilands (percussion) and Peter Murch (drums).

Honestly, This World was the band's debut album following on from their first official release, the single, Germany. It's a melodic tour de force; the arrangement of the backing track creating deeply textured soundscapes that elevate Stacey's vocals to a transcendental plateau to captivate the listener. The release was extremely well received by the press, with track "Fire" receiving Classic Rock Magazine (online)'s much coveted "Track Of The Day", and the album picking up fantastic reviews from The Skinny (5/5) and Drowned In Sound (8/10).

Honestly, This World was released on November 7th via Olive Grove Records as a download and limited edition CD.